The First Problem I Have Had With XboX Update

I, like so many other people, have baught Halo 3 today.
After inserting the game I decided that I may as well connect to Xbox Live. I failed to do so. The system says that there is a mandatory update available. I accept the update. Then, it says that the update failed. I retry about four times with out change.
I decided to look up the problem. Maybe someone else has had this problem before and found the solution. I immediately checked support.microsoft.com for a solution. There is none. I then did a search on Google. Turns out that many people are having the same problem, and all entries I found are from today.
I think some one messed up.

One of the suggested remedies was to use the secret clear catch method. This can easily be found by googling the words xbox clear catch. Unfortunately it seems it didn’t work for everyone.

~ by lunaticexperimentalist on September 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
